GS1 New Zealand welcomes new board members

GS1 NZ is delighted to announce the appointment of five high-profile and well-qualified board members, having been voted or co-opted onto the Board at the AGM held in early December:

Raewyn Bleakley, Chief Executive of the Food and Grocery Council
Anne Douglas, Group Director, Fonterra Farm Source
Grant Fraser, Chief Legal & Property Officer at Mitre 10
Mark Wolfenden, Digital and Loyalty Director for Countdown Supermarkets

Chris Morgan, Director, Procurement & Supply Chain, Te Whatu Ora/Health New Zealand was also voted onto the Board, following a short period as a co-opted appointment.   

Incumbent Board members Catherine BeardSimon Kennedy and Jason Bardell were also re-elected.

"I'd like to thank our new and re-elected Board members for stepping up to serve industry and New Zealand. It's great to have this group of very competent and engaged professionals on our Board." Peter Stevens, Chief Executive, GS1 NZ. 

GS1 NZ’s Board members are nominated by the industry bodies they represent and are governors of our organisation. The new Board members bring a wealth of valuable knowledge and experience to GS1 NZ governance and we are delighted to have such a talented group of professionals on our Board.